Still Sick

I am still sick. My fever is high and I have very unpleasant body pains. If you were under the impression that I was just feeling a bit under the weather, I am sorry to have misled you. The malaria meds aren’t working, and it’s pretty clearly not heatstroke. If the meds don’t work by tomorrow I will go to a government hospital to get tested for all the strains of malaria and other diseases that I may have gotten. For now I am resting (I slept all day waking up only to take medicine).

Leave a Reply

